Screw outlines

It’s been 2 weeks and I’m still working on my damn MBE outlines. I’ve been trying to work on my Property outline, but I’m so deathly sick of outlining that I can’t even look at this crap anymore. At this point I just want to put a gun in my mouth and cry myself to sleep. I’ve done Contracts, Evidence, Torts, Property, and I still have Con Law and Crim Law to go. I feel like I’ve been wasting a colossal amount of time that I could’ve been using to practice MBE questions, so I quit. I’m kind of scared to not finish my outlines though, but they really are proving to be a waste of time.

I think I’m going to just focus on practicing MBE questions instead. What I’m going to do now is to make 6 separate Word documents, one for each topic, and just type out the answers/explanations from practicing MBE questions under the relevant subject. I’m going to store them in my Google documents so I can access them easily no matter where I am, at home or (cough)work(cough).

In other news, I’m STILL waiting for my scoresheets and detailed breakdowns from the February bar, which we had the option to purchase from Colorado for 20 bucks ($15 for essays and MPT, and $5 for MBE). I’ve been anxiously opening my mailbox the last couple of days waiting for the packet to arrive. It’s been 2 weeks now since they started processing requests. I’m dying to know my essay and MPT scores, and where I went wrong.

Leave a Reply

