Colorado Essays

Before the February bar, I made a chart of all the essay topics that have appeared on past Colorado bar exams dating back to July 2003. The chart was really helpful to me in trying to guess which 9 essay topics would be on the February bar. Although some of my guesses were off, I also correctly guessed that Administrative Law and Sales of Goods would be on the bar, and sure enough they were.

I’ve since then updated the chart to include the February topics, and now I’m once again trying to figure out which 9 essay topics will be on the next bar exam. For instance, Colorado Family Law and Colorado Civil Procedure/Federal Jurisdiction are supposedly on every single bar, but both completely disappeared from the February bar which really surprised me. It also annoyed me because I had spent countless hours memorizing Colorado family law, all for absolutely nothing! So I’m guessing that both topics will come roaring back with a vengeance come July. I’m also trying to guess what other topics will be on the July bar. So far I can only come up with about 4 or so. That’s not to say I wouldn’t study the topics I don’t expect to be on the July bar, but I’d like to try and study the more likely topics as much as possible.

One thought on “Colorado Essays

  1. Jannie

    When I originally left a comment I seem to have clicked on the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now whenever a comment is added I get four emails with the same comment.
    There has to be a way you can remove me from that service?

    Thank you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

