Minor setback

I know I said in my last post that I was feeling better and less stressed, but I had a meltdown yesterday, mostly consisting of calling my sister and sobbing. I don’t even know where it came from. It’s not like I had just taken a practice MBE and scored badly or anything like that. I was practicing essays at the time and I guess I started thinking about all the stuff we have to do within the next few weeks, such as the move, driving the car to my sister’s, et cetera and I freaked out.

But I’m back on track now. I’m primarily doing the S&T book today, reviewing the material and doing practice questions. I’ll do another set of 9 essays later today. At this point it’s just practice and repetition, like I’d planned.

I’m sick of the bar though. I just want to take the damn thing already and end this misery.

5 thoughts on “Minor setback

  1. It’s almost over! You are so close! Taking care of yourself is important, so don’t let the bar exam and practicing force you to step back on occasion. Let yourself sob! The bar exam is stressful, but it will be over before you know it.

  2. Tell me about it. Although, my stress is somewhere along the lines of wishing for ONE MORE WEEK, PLEASE…and then alternately cursing work for having taken up my time before. But hey, isn’t it great to not be working?? =)

  3. I’m right there with you — it sounds like a lot of us are…we can get through it! Collectively, we can get through it!

Leave a Reply

