I’m becoming a bitch

I’ve been doing much better on MBE questions, but I can’t help feeling like I’ll end up falling on my face again on the actual MBE anyway. It seems like I could practice all the MBE questions I want but then when I go to take the actual MBE, the questions seem completely different and foreign, nothing like the practice questions I’ve been doing for weeks. Has anyone else felt this way?

Maybe I just didn’t study enough for the MBE the last couple of times. I hope that’s it. My new strategy seems to have helped quite a bit because I have noticed improvement.

My motivation has been flagging the last couple of days. I was great the first few days of this week, but now I feel like I’m just going through the motions. I’m sick of doing practice essays and can’t even look at them much less write them out.

I can also feel my pre-bar angry-rabid-animal surliness kicking in big time. I’d already decided to leave for my sister’s next Wednesday instead of Thursday but perhaps I should push it up to Tuesday.  I can’t help being pissed off at the world that my own personal hell isn’t ending for 11 more days.

6 thoughts on “I’m becoming a bitch

  1. Waitress, J.D.

    OMG, I totally know how you feel about the MBE. I was clueless in July, but when studying for the February exam was doing well on my practice questions (when I was able to force myself to sit still and do them) and then the MBE just had me lost. But it sounds like you have an awesome strategy. Just start repeating in your mind that you are gonna pass and you have all the tools you need to do it!

    As for becoming bitchy, I know that part, too. First time around, I had noone in my life to get bitchy at. Then there was my honey. He’s still with me.

    Reply
  2. Blawgin'

    The bitchiness is inevitable! We are so unpleasant right now it’s ridiculous. One of Jen Lancaster’s books is right in tune with me right now…I read them during little “breaks” from doing essays…her bitter, cynical, yet endearing ravings get me through. =)

    Thanks for keeping me sane too. When I read your comment about how the blogs keep you from killing someone, my mind automatically went into “Murder: The unlawful killing of another with malice aforethought…” HAHAHA!! It’s Crim day…

    Reply
  3. DroitFemme

    Yeah…I think this is a good time for non-bar takers to either not be around us, or if they have to be, to just be really understanding. We will be instantly back to normal in 2 weeks!

    Reply
  4. Richard

    I know what you mean about the whole anger towards people – have already warned my girlfriend as from Tuesday I’m flying out to LA so gonna be transplanting all my work to her house for the final week of prep – it aint gonna be pretty! lol

    Reply
  5. Frustrated Bar Examinee

    I felt lost on the February MBE too!

    I need to check out Jen Lancaster’s books. I usually love to read tons of books but ever since I found out I failed again, I haven’t read any books but I will indulge in a copy of People magazine every now and then.

    I don’t think I’ll be as bitchy when I get to my sister’s. I’m not sure. But both her and her fiance work all day, and have some evening commitments so I will be left alone for the most part. Plus I’ll get to see my sister, who is one of my best friends in the world.

    Reply
  6. Blonde Blogger

    Here is my new motto and I think it’s kinda catchy…

    “I’M BRINGIN’ BITCHY BACK!”

    The Princess of Darkness and Anger will be around for a long, long time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

