Countdown timer on my laptop screen

Thanks to Grand Poobah for the link to where people can download a timer clock that stays in the foreground of your laptop screen to remind you how much time is left until the bar. Because I’ve been struggling with motivation for the last few days, I figured the timer would be a good kick in the pants to get me going again. Even better, you can customize the timer so that it doesn’t show certain time segments. For instance, if you look at Grand Poobah’s blog he has a clock on the right side of his blog which not only shows the days, hours, minutes, and seconds but also shows the milliseconds. It’s guaranteed to send your blood pressure skyrocketing.

I took off the seconds counter from my own clock because otherwise I was going to stab myself. I think it’s less panic-inducing if I limit the timer to days, hours, and minutes only. The link for downloading your own desktop clock is http://www.nestersoft.com/timeleft.

2 thoughts on “Countdown timer on my laptop screen

Leave a Reply

