The dreams, oh the DREAMS

I keep having bar exam dreams. In one night I had THREE straight bar dreams. In the first one, I was waiting for results, and found out I’d failed for the third straight time. In the second dream, I was again waiting for results, and found out I’d passed. In the third dream, I was taking the bar exam all over again but the essay questions were really crazy and not even remotely related to the law. For instance, one question was “Which Sesame Street character is your favorite, and why?” I was freaking out, trying to figure out how I was supposed to apply ANY law to those essay questions! How do I apply the law to my favorite Sesame Street character?? Needless to say, I was very relieved when I finally woke up the next morning.

It looks like I’m going to have to take this state’s bar exam in February. I’m going to start studying in September, but not stringently. For instance, I could aim for 20 MBEs and one essay a day. I’d rather spread out my studying over a long amount of time so I can get in shape early on and still have a life, rather than try to cram everything in at the last minute and be miserable.

8 thoughts on “The dreams, oh the DREAMS

  1. The Grand Poobah

    Just don’t post anything specific to your new state’s test and you should be okay.

    In fact, pretend that you’re taking the California test and you’ll be golden.

    Reply
  2. Anonymous

    Yes, be California. There are tons of California blogs out there – just avoid state specifics in your posts.

    Reply
  3. legis

    As the above posters said, just don’t post state specific things on your blog. Unless you find it impossible not to.

    I would have been happy to get the Sesame Street question… probably because me and the law don’t get along.

    I know it’s hard but you have to try and not think about the exam while you are awaiting results. I usually manage to do that OK, to the point that I don’t start preparing again when I know that I have to, but that is my prob…

    Reply
  4. cyberjanitor

    Odd. In my dream, I was waiting for the results while trying out for the Broncos. I made the team so I have that going for me.

    Don’t get a new blog. I already have a link and everything to this one!

    Reply
  5. MC

    Enjoy life and your family until the Bar result comes out! Don’t stress out too much about studying again earlier than you need to! I know you did great, and you won’t even need to worry about CO anymore! šŸ™‚

    Reply
  6. Richard

    depends i guess – if you think you would feel happier and it would be more useful to you to have a completely separate blog then that would obviously be better but otherwise keep on with this one! šŸ™‚

    Reply
  7. calbar blondie

    I vote to keep this one going. Just be judicious on the “other state” info. I’m sure you know just what to do about that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

