It’s a sign

So today I was plugging away at work, trying to finish as much as I could before my last day of work tomorrow when my bar exam leave was supposed to start. But then the overhead pipes in the hallway of my work building burst, dumping water everywhere. I had literally 2 minutes to get my stuff together and haul tuckus outta there before the water came pouring in. The building was completely flooded within minutes, so they sent everyone home and I was home by 2 pm. I just received word that work will be closed tomorrow as well, so my bar exam leave seems to have started early! I couldn’t have asked for better timing.

2 thoughts on “It’s a sign

  1. Waitress, J.D.

    Wow, things sometimes just work out the way you need them to, don’t they?
    Thanks for your comment on my blog. I tend to blow things way out of proportion and blame myself (after a series of relationships that bordered on abusive or were serverly emotionally abusive, I see one little sign of trouble and the chain of events unfolds in my head and I beat myself up over and over). My hubby quit drinking, too, and to top it off, he quit smoking. So we admitted we’re both under some stress – he’s looking for a job and I am trying to pass the f-ing bar exam. We will be fine, because we are comitted. And yes, silence isn’t bad. The comfort of being around him without having to talk is one of the things that attracted me to him in the first place!
    Hooray on an early start to your full-time study! Cheers and big hugs!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

