2 in a row!

Surgery’s over, it went very well, and I’ve been drugged up and sleeping 20 hours a day ever since.

Bar results also finally came out, but of course they didn’t get released until after I was already in surgery. The first thing out of my mouth when I woke up in the recovery room was to ask about bar results. And, well…

I PASSED!!!!!!

What did I do to celebrate this joyous news? I immediately vomited, then fell back asleep into my anesthesia-induced haze. And apparently the next time I woke up, I asked again about the results, and I had to be told again that I’d passed until it finally sank in.

I’m still amazed I passed, because I was seriously concerned about the essay portion. Although I felt all right about the MBE and the MPT, the essays were extremely hard for me and I felt horrible about my performance on them; I honestly thought I had bombed them. I was really worried because I had always done well on the Colorado essays and I felt that portion had been my saving grace on the CO bar. This essay portion was completely different from Colorado’s in that the essay grading is analysis-based instead of with checklists/scoresheets, something I’ve never had to encounter on past bar exams. And to think that my ability to pass this bar exam might have to be dependent on how well I did on the MBE, my eternal nemesis… that was even scarier.

It feels really good to finally have passed a bar exam on the FIRST try! Yay! I just wish I didn’t feel so crappy from the surgery. I’m definitely in a lot of pain right now but it really helps having received such great news! I’m really looking forward to receiving my scores in the mail – I’m so curious to see how I did, especially on the MBE.

9 thoughts on “2 in a row!

  1. Woohooo!!! I keep checking your blog in hopes of seeing this happy post. Best wishes for a speedy recovery! Your positive mindset will help take care of that. Congrats to you, FBE!

  2. FBE:

    Congratulations! I am so happy for you and want to thank you for all of your help and encouragement to others. The pain will wear off soon. Wish you a speedy recovery!

    RGZ

  3. congrats!!! Did you take the Florida bar exam?

    If so, can you tell me what 3 subjects were tested on the essay portion of the February 2008 exam? What 3 subjects were tested on the multiple choice portion as well?

    Thank you tons

Leave a Reply

